Feb 25, 2024  
2023-2024 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2023-2024 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


Current Academic Calendar

UNDERGRADUATE CALENDAR 2023-2024  
FALL  
Check-in and advising Sunday, August 13, 2023
Classes Begin Monday, August 14, 2023
Last Day to Add A Class (7-wk classes) Wednesday, August 16, 2023
Last Day to Add A Class (15-wk classes) Friday, August 18, 2023
Last Day to Drop w/o W (7-wk classes) Friday, August 18, 2023
Last Day to Drop w/o W (15-wk classes) Friday, August 25, 2023
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes) Wednesday, September 6, 2023
Last Day to Drop (7-wk classes) Monday, September 11, 2023
Last Day of Classes  (7-wk classes) Wednesday, September 27, 2023
FALL BREAK Thursday, September 28, 2023
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (15-wk classes)/ Final Grades Due by 5 pm (7-wk classes) Monday, October 9, 2023
Classes Resume (15-wk classes)/Classes Begin (7-wk classes) Wednesday, October 4, 2023
Last Day to Add A Class (7-wk classes) Wednesday, October 11, 2023
Last Day to Drop w/o W (7-wk classes) Friday, October 13, 2023
Advising Week Monday, October 9, 2023
Last Day to Drop  (15-wk classes) Friday, October 13, 2023
Registration Week Monday, October 16, 2023
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes) Wednesday, November 1, 2023
Last Day to Drop (7-wk classes) Friday, November 3, 2023
Last Day of Classes Friday, November 17, 2023
Exams Saturday, November 18, Monday, November 20, 2023 – Tuesday, November 21, 2023
Grades Due by 5 pm Wednesday, November 22, 2023
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2023
   
WINTER  
Classes Begin Monday, December 11, 2023
Last Day to Add (5-wk classes) Thursday, December 14, 2023
Last Day to Drop w/o W (5-wk classes) Friday, December 15, 2023
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (5-wk classes) Wednesday, December 27, 2023
Last Day to Drop (5-wk classes) Sunday, December 31, 2023
Last Day of Classes  (5-wk classes) Friday, January 12, 2024
Grades Due at 5 pm (5-wk classes) Monday, January 15, 2024
   
SPRING  
Check-in and advising Sunday, January 14, 2024
Classes Begin Monday, January 15, 2024
Last Day to Add A Class (7-wk classes) Wednesday, January 17, 2024
Last Day to Add A Class (15-wk classes) Friday, January 19, 2024
Last Day to Drop w/o W (7-wk classes) Friday, January 19, 2024
Last Day to Drop w/o W (15-wk classes) Friday, January 26, 2024
Midterm Grades Due by 5 pm (7-wk classes) Wednesday, February 7, 2024
Last Day to Drop (7-wk classes) Friday, February 9, 2024
Last Day of Classes (7-week classes) Friday, March 1, 2024
SPRING BREAK Saturday, March 2, 2024
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (15-wk classes)/ Final Grades Due by 5 pm (7-wk classes) Monday, March 4, 2024
Classes Resume (15-wk Classes)/Classes Begin (7-wk classes) Monday, March 11, 2024
Last Day to Add A Class (7-wk classes) Wednesday, March 13, 2024
Last Day to Drop w/o W (7-wk classes) Friday, March 15, 2024
Advising Week Monday, March 11, 2024
Last Day to Drop (15-wk classes) Wednesday, March 13, 2024
Registration Week Monday, March 18, 2024
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes) Wednesday, April 3, 2024
Last Day to Drop (7-wk classes) Friday, April 5, 2024
Classes are canceled (Good Friday) Friday, March 29, 2024
Last Day of Class Friday, April 26, 2024
Exams Monday, April 29 – Wednesday, May 1, 2024
Grades Due by 5 pm (15-wk classes)/(7-wk classes) Thursday, May 2, 2024
Graduate & Nursing Semester Ends Thursday, May 2, 2024
Baccalaureate Friday, May 3, 2024
Commencement Saturday, May 4, 2024
 
SUMMER I  
Classes Begin (5-wk classes) Monday, May 13, 2024
Last Day to Add (5-wk classes) Wednesday, May 15, 2024
Last Day to Drop w/o W (5-wk classes) Friday, May 17, 2024
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (5-wk classes) Monday, May 27, 2024
Last Day to Drop with a W (5-wk classes) Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Last Day of Classes/Exams (5-wk classes) Friday, June 21, 2024
Grades Due at Noon (5-wk classes) Monday, June 17, 2024
   
SUMMER II  
Classes Begin (5-wk classes) Monday, June 24, 2024
Last Day to Add (5-wk classes) Wednesday, June 26, 2024
Last Day to Drop w/o W (5-wk classes) Friday, June 28, 2024
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (5-wk classes) Monday, July 8, 2024
Last Day to Drop with a W (5-wk classes) Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Last Day of Classes/Exams (5-wk classes) Friday, July 26, 2024
Grades Due at Noon (5-wk classes) Monday, July 29, 2024